To All Interested Law Enforcement Officers:
There will be Phlebotomy Classes held on the dates and location below. You need to attend all four classes to complete the course to become a phlebotomist. The cost is $300 per student, however, there is some grant funding available.
Grant funding is limited to two officers per agency to allow the benefit to all. Class size is limited to 15 students. If there are more interested than the class size permits, another class can be scheduled. Funding is limited so this is on a first come/first served basis.
Upon completion of the course, an application needs to be submitted to the State Health Department (provided at the time of the class). This permit allows the phlebotomist to draw blood for drugs and alcohol. The application fee is $35 and the permit is good for three years. This fee is NOT covered by the grant.
*The state no longer requires EMT Advanced, Paramedics or higher to obtain a phlebotomy Certificate, you don’t have to apply for a permit because you already have the qualifications.
*You MUST be with a law enforcement agency and actively enforcing DUI’s to qualify for the grant funding.
Utah School of Phlebotomy Dates 2022
November 29 1300-1600 hrs
December 1 1300-1600 hrs
December 6 1300-1600 hrs
December 8 1300-1600 hrs
YOU MUST BE ABLE TO ATTEND ALL DATES.
Utah School of Phlebotomy Location is:
4141 Highland Dr. #105
Holladay, UT 84124
Please sign up through the POST Acadis Portal.
If you have any issues getting in to your account to view the training please contact Heidi Dunn at firstname.lastname@example.org.
We look forward to seeing you in class. Thank you!